BBC Potter award

The BBC has launched this year's Dennis Potter screenwriting award which gives three development grants to new writers to work on scripts for a single film, with one being commissioned for BBC2. Last year's winner, Avie Luthra's film, The Village, airs on BBC2 next month. ...

if you have an account


Do you want to keep reading?

Register to read five free articles per month

Subscribe and get access to

  • Up to the minute industry news
  • Agenda-setting interviews with key industry figures
  • Insight into the latest programme performances
  • Ratings data with viewing trends

Access premium content subscribe today

If you have an account you can SIGN IN now