Kaufman rebukes ministers over decision

MPs on the media select committee have issued a written rebuke to media secretary Tessa Jowell and trade secretary Patricia Hewitt after the pair swept aside their concerns over the future of broadcast regulation, writes David Rose.

if you have an account


Do you want to keep reading?

Register to read four free articles per month

Subscribe and get access to

  • Up to the minute industry news
  • Agenda-setting interviews with key industry figures
  • Insight into the latest programme performances
  • Ratings data with viewing trends

Access premium content subscribe today

If you have an account you can SIGN IN now