RTS judges give Dyke top honour

Former BBC director general Greg Dyke was this week given the prestigious judges award at the Royal Television Society's (RTS) annual programme awards, as the corporation won 17 of the 27 awards, writes Leigh Holmwood.

if you have an account


Do you want to keep reading?

Register to read five free articles per month

Subscribe and get access to

  • Up to the minute industry news
  • Agenda-setting interviews with key industry figures
  • Insight into the latest programme performances
  • Ratings data with viewing trends

Access premium content subscribe today

If you have an account you can SIGN IN now