Industry big shots line up for Bafta event
BBC director of radio Jenny Abramsky is to present this year's Mental Health Media Awards. The awards, which honour exceptional treatment of mental health issues by the broadcast media, will be held on 24 October at Bafta at London's Piccadilly.

The charity has added three new categories - survivor, public information and best website - designed to recognise innovative campaigning and use of new media. Nominations for the awards, sponsored by the Guardian, will be judged by a panel including Channel 4 head of news and current affairs David Lloyd; Wall to Wall Television managing director Alex Graham; Jenni Murray of Woman's Hour; Silvia Hines from the BBC, and Guardian Society editor David Brindle.

Abramsky said: 'Awards like this encourage reflection, challenge pre-conceptions and actively seek to improve the way people with mental health problems are presented in the media.' Last year's winners included Panorama film Boys Don't Cry, which landed the TV news and current affairs award, and Yorkshire TV's Lost for Words, which won the TV drama category.

Details can be found on the Mental Health Media website at Nomination forms are available from Hiraani Himona on 020 7700 8171. The deadline for entries is 31 July.