Licences awarded

Ofcom has awarded 10 community radio licences, in Bradford, Halifax, Chorley, Rochdale, Norwich, Aberdeen, the Orkney Islands, the Isles of Scilly and Ardwick and Wythenshawe in the Manchester area. Community radio stations cover small transmission areas, are run on a not-for-profit basis, and are geared to support the local community.

or subscribe for access

Subscribe for immediate access 

Choose a subscription package that suits your needs

Get access to premium content subscribe today

If you have an account you can SIGN IN now