UK Screen Association members have voted two new directors onto the trade body board for 2009/2010.


BBC Studios and Post Production director of strategy Sarah Mackey and Jeff Allen, the managing director of Panavision Europe, join the eight board members who were re-instated from last year.

The full list of directors is:

  • Jeff Allen (managing director, Panavision Europe)
  • Colin Brown (british film commissioner, UK Film Council)
  • Joce Capper (managing director, Rushes)
  • Ivan Dunleavy (chief executive, Pinewood Studios group)
  • Mark Foligno (managing director, Molinare)
  • Simon Kanjee (managing director, Evolutions)
  • Mike Kelt (managing director, Artem)
  • Sarah Mackey (director of strategy, BBC Studios and Post Production)
  • Lawrie Read (executive chairman, Hireworks) 
  • Dennis Weinreich (managing director for film & TV post production, Pinewood group)

The directors were chosen from seventeen candidates after a vote open to all full members of the organisation.

UK Screen appointed its auditors Nyman Libson Paul to facilitate the election process on behalf of its membership.