Deluxe 142, Envy, Hackenbacker and Halo will fight it out to be crowned best TV mix facility at this year’s Conch Awards.

The awards, which take place on September 19 at the Mayfair Hotel in London, celebrate the best of British audio talent in TV, film and commercials.

Halo managing director John Rogerson leads the pack in the individual stakes, with nominations in the TV Dubbing Mixer of the Year, Sound Design and Editorial Team and TV Sound Editor of the Year categories.

The full shortlist:

Film Re-Recording Mixer of the Year

  • Chris Burdon
  • George Foulgham
  • Stuart Hilliker

Film Sound Editor of the Year

  • Daniel Morgan
  • James Mather
  • Lee Walpole

TV Dubbing Mixer of the Year

  • Howard Bargroff
  • John Rogerson
  • Scott Jones

Sound Design & Editorial Team

  • Roger Dobson & Tony Gibson
  • Andy Shelley, Stephen Griffiths
  • John Rogerson & Sam Castleton
  • Oliver Tarney & team

Production Sound Mixer

  • Simon Hayes
  • Steve Phillips
  • David Lascelles

TV Sound Recordist

  • John Mooney
  • Keith Nixon
  • Paul Paragon

TV Sound Editor of the Year

  • John Rogerson
  • Tony Gibson
  • Chris Roberts
  • Gavin Rose

Audio on TV Drama

  • Sherlock (series 2)
  • Misfits (series 3)
  • Strike Back- Project Dawn

Audio on TV Entertainment

  • BBC Later with Jools Holland
  • Peter Andre
  • Top Gear
  • The Choir: Military Wives

Audio on TV/Film Documentary

  • Frozen Planet
  • Project Nim
  • Senna

Film Soundtrack of the Year - over £10 million

  • Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy
  • Harry Potter - Deathly Hallows part 2
  • Arthur Christmas

Film Soundtrack of the Year - under £10 million

  • Senna
  • The Kings Speech
  • We Need to Talk About Kevin

Commercial / Promo Facility of the Year

  • Grand Central
  • Envy
  • Wave

Film Mix Facility of the Year

  • Halo Post Production
  • Goldcrest Post Production
  • Boom
  • Pinewood Post Production
  • Lip Sync Post

TV Mix Facility of the Year

  • Deluxe 142
  • Hackenbaker
  • Envy
  • Halo Post Production