The DTG has selected ten UK media tech companies as finalists in the organisation’s third annual Television Innovation Awards.

The ten chosen companies will then pitch to a panel of industry judges who will select six entrants to exhibit on the DTG stand at IBC in Amsterdam in September.

The six will be judged by an international panel to compute for the final Gold, Silver, and Bronze awards.

The DTG Television Innovation Awards is sponsored by UK Trade & Investment, in partnership with IBC, and is designed to promote new small and medium-sized companies in the broadcast and media tech sectors. 

The ten shortlisted entrants:

Burst for its short form video intelligence platform

goHDR for its end-to-end HDR solution

Motive Television for Tablet TV, which brings broadcast television to mobiles without an internet connection

Parabola for its video encoding technology enabling live full-quality video transcoding

Powr of You for analytics based on behaviour

Real Life Analytics for analytics and targeted advertising

TV App Agency for its developing of Smart TV apps

Twocashew for content management focusing on second screen usage during a live broadcast

VoxPopMe for capture and analysis of short video responses to programmes, advertisements and brands

Criffin for its omnidirectional treadmill and full body tracking for VR simulations

Judges for the final will be David Docherty (pictured), chairman of the DTG, Sylvain Thevenot, managing director of Netgem, Emma Jones, director of content acquisition at Lebara, Nigel Walley, managing director of Decipher and Phillip White, technology specialist at UKTI.