The IABM (International Association of Broadcasting Manufacturers) has announced the winners of its 2013 Engineering Student Awards.

Presented to 10 students, the awards programme recognises high-achieving college students in the fields of broadcast engineering or media technology.

The winners of the 2013 IABM Engineering Student Awards are:

  • Zoe Wyeth of the University of Salford
  • Julian Theis of the RheinMain University of Applied Sciences
  • Adam Plowden and Amy Tinker of Kingston University
  • Pierre Hamme-Gerome and Antonin Morel of the Université de Valenciennes
  • Kathryn Savage of Southampton Solent University
  • Lennard Bredenkamp of HTWK Leipzig
  • Evgenii Smirnov and Anna Nikolaeva of St. Petersburg State University of Film and Television

Each award winner will receive funding to cover travel, accommodation, and daily expenses for a five-day trip to Amsterdam and registration to attend the IBC conference and exhibition.

Roger Crumpton (pictured), a founding director and trustee of the IABM Educational Foundation which funds the programme, said: “The Awards are designed to showcase the broadcast and media technology industry to some of the brightest and best students from around the world.

“While the individual winners gain a significant personal benefit, the awards programme itself promotes the sector and encourages others to gain the knowledge and skills necessary to pursue the exciting career opportunities available.”