The Awards, honouring the best in sports content, return to Park Lane, London, following a star-studded, sold out event last year

Screenshot 2022-06-06 at 12.26.07

The Broadcast Sport Awards 2022 are now open for entries.

This year’s Awards follow the inaugural Broadcast Sport Awards, which took place last year at a sold out event at JW Marriott Grosvenor House, Park Lane (see highlights below).

The Broadcast Sport Awards 2022 will take place in a bigger venue this year - the London Hilton on Park Lane – to satisfy demand for tickets. 

The Awards bring together broadcasters, production companies and rights holders/federations to celebrate the best in sports content over the last year.

The categories honour the full range of sports content, from live sports coverage and documentaries to original and short-form content, whether linear, digital or OTT/D2C.

The entry qualifying period is from 11 September 2021 to 2 September 2022. The shortlist will be announced on 19 September 2022, and an expert judging panel of industry leaders will then decide the final winners in each category.

The winners will be revealed at the Broadcast Sport Awards 2022 gala dinner on 1 November 2022 at London Hilton on Park Lane.

The Broadcast Sport Awards 2022 are sponsored by EMG, IMG Replay and NEP.


Screenshot 2022-06-06 at 12.15.23

Join the biggest names in sports talent – from presenters and pundits, to clubs and federations and the leading lights in sports production, documentary and heads of sports broadcasters and OTT/D2C platforms.

The awards honour the incredible work achieved by every area of the industry, bringing truly exceptional sports coverage to our screens over the last year.



The Broadcast Sport Awards 2022 categories are:

Screenshot 2022-06-06 at 12.23.33

  • Best International Programme of the Year

  • Best Original Content by a Rights Holder

  • Best Social Media Campaign

  • Best Sport Entertainment Programme

  • Best Sport Production of the Year

  • Best Sports Graphics for a Live Production

  • Best Use of Fan Engagement

  • Esports Event of the Year

  • Pundit of the Year

  • Short-Form Content of the Year

  • Sport Podcast of the Year

  • Sports Broadcaster of the Year

  • Sports Documentary of the Year (Over 60 Minutes)

  • Sports Documentary of the Year (Up To 60 Minutes)

  • Sports Documentary of the Year (Series)

  • Sports Presenter of the Year

  • Sports Production Company of the Year

  • YouTube Channel of the Year

  • Young Talent of the Year

  • Broadcast Sport Special Recognition Award

  • Editor’s Choice

  • NEP - TV Sport Moment of the Year