Three students from Ravensbourne’s undergraduate Broadcast Engineering course have been nominated for the 2015 Broadcast TECH Award.

The Broadcast TECH award, which recognises excellence in all aspects of broadcast engineering, is one of the categories at Ravensbourne’s The Degree Show awards ceremony that celebrates the work of its graduating students.

The nominees for 2015 are third-year engineering students Aidan Flannagan, Lee Hulse and Ryan Hurt.

Their work will be evaluated by a judging panel that includes BT Sport chief engineer Andy Beale and Broadcast TECH editor George Bevir.

Ravensbourne course leader for broadcast technology Martyn Gates said: “The nominees are judged against their engagement with the industry in terms of depth and variety in professional placements; knowledge of emerging broadcast trends; level of participation with course curricula; and the working process and result of their final major project.”

Ravensbourne head of commercial development Carrie Wootten added: “Each of the nominees have demonstrated outstanding dedication to their respective fields of academic study as well as hands-on internships, which reflects the core values of what Ravensbourne offers students of every discipline.

“Recognition by Broadcast TECH will accelerate their professional development and further prepare them for successful careers in the application of broadcast technology.”

Separately, but also part of The Degree Show event, third-year broadcast technology student Nojan Jadidi has been nominated for the Ogilvy Visionary Award.

This award was established by Ogilvy Labs to recognise a student or group of students in a range of creative disciplines whose work is forward thinking and shows the most promise in gaining them employment after they graduate.

Last year, BA Digital Film Production student Charles Heales picked up the Broadcast and Film award or his short film Trepidation.

The winners of the Broadcast TECH and Ogilvy Visionary awards will be revealed on 19 June during The Degree Show at Ravensbourne.