The DTG (Digital TV Group) recognised the work of Sky, BBC and DVB at its 20th anniversary celebrations that took place after the organisation’s annual summit earlier this week.

The DTG’s awards categories included Innovation, Collaboration and Partnership. An award was also given to the founders of the DTG.

The Innovation Award, which recognised innovation in a particular technology or sector, was given to Sky for Now TV, its over-the-top on demand TV via micro set-top boxes and apps.

The Collaboration Award was given to BBC Digital for its continued collaborative efforts both in the UK and worldwide.

The Partnership Award was awarded to DVB for bringing together an industry in its early stages and pioneering a global standard worldwide.

The original founders of the DTG were each honoured with the Founders Award recognising their instrumental role in the formation of the Digital TV Group in 1995 as a pioneering force in the digital switchover in the UK.

The 14 original founders were: Baron John Birt, Michael Starks, Chris Daubney, Gordon Drury, Jim Beveridge, Graham Mills, Brian Green, Terry Hurley, Mike Windram, Peter Marchant, Bob Ely, Chris Hibbert, Bob Anderson and David Youlton.

DTG chief executive Richard Lindsay-Davies said: “It was a great privilege to mark the 20th anniversary of the DTG by presenting awards to Sky, BBC Digital, DVB, and our 14 original founders, for their valuable contributions to our industry.”

More than 300 delegates from across the entertainment technology industries attended the summit.