The shortlist for the Broadcast TECH Young Talent awards has been revealed ahead of the 6 November ceremony at Bafta.

Broadcast TECH YTA

Broadcast TECH Young Talent Awards recognises outstanding individuals under 30 who work with technology in the fields of production, post and delivery.

Last year’s winners included LipSync’s Helen Strous and Milk’s Jason Brown.

Broadcast TECH Young Talent 2014 shortlist


Euan Allardyce, Remedy Productions

Andrew Butler, A Butler TV

Chris Stitchman, Icon Films


Michelle Cort, Molinare

Michael Crusz, Technicolor

Dan Gill, The Farm Group


Jimmy Barnett, LoveLive TV

Kirsty Edwards, Remark Media

Tim Fielding, Maverick Television

Nick Perry, The Farm North (BBC Sport)

Siôn Roberts, Timeline TV North


Rich Clark, The Farm Group

Simon Cross, Big Bang Post Production

Jack Harwood, LoveLive TV

Mark McClymont, BBC Studios and Post


Nauris Sadovskis, Splice TV


Camilla Arnold, Remark Media

Ashley Day, Fresh One Productions - Food Tube

Philip Harper, Atlantic Productions Ltd

Andy Laas, Big Talk Productions

Alex Ranken, Colossus Productions


Hannah Moulder, Big Talk Productions

River Ralph-Varga, The Farm Group

Tom Rothwell, The Sharp Project

Ryan Twyman, Halo Post Production

Sound Post

Harry Hills, Big Bang Post Production

Tristan Powell, The Farm Group

Jules Woods, Technicolor

Alex Fielding, Hackenbacker/Halo

Alex Horlick, Big Talk Productions

Sound Production

Charlotte Robertson, University of Gloucester

Joe Szwed, ITV Central


Max Blaber, Box Television

Charles Brelaud, Jellyfi sh Pictures

Stef Brown, Milk VFX

Alex Rook, Objective Productions

Theo Williams, Lemonade Money

Women in Tech

Kirsty Hensman, Silverglade Post Production

Laura Howarth-Kirke, BBC

Danielle Kranendonk Fearon, The Farm Group

Nell McPhail, ITV

Siân O’Brien, World Media Rights

For more information, email