Axon Digital Design’s Jan Eveleens has been appointed chairman of the IABM’s (International Association of Broadcasting Manufacturers) new board.

Joining Eveleens on the IABM board, which will be responsible for the governance of the IABM and approval of the trade body’s strategic plan and budgets are:

TSL’s David MacGregor, Mike Purnell of Argosy, Barbara Riordan of Avid, Peter Bussens of Barco, Phil Neighbour of Grass Valley, Brad Turner of Harris, Tom Favell of Hi-Tech Systems, Greg Hoskin of Miranda, Nigel Wilkes of Panasonic, James Gilbert of Pixel Power, Roger Thornton of Quantel, Paul Martin of Snell, Allan Arthurs of Sony, and Mark Osborn of Vitec Group.

Three non-elected members are IABM director general Peter White (pictured), vice chair Graham Pitman and non-executive director Derek Owen. 

White said: “In the past couple of years, the IABM has extended its worldwide reach and launched some critical educational initiatives and awards programs, and the new board will be invaluable in building on these successes through 2012 and 2013.”