The International Association of Broadcasting Manufacturers (IABM) will elect a new board on Friday 26 June.

To provide some continuity, the outgoing board has already selected five companies to sit on the board: Axon Digital Design, Pixel Power, Phabrix, Quantel and TSL. IABM members will be able to elect a further 10 companies. Retiring companies that have indicated their intention to participate in the ballot include Argosy, Avid, Grass Valley, Imagine Communications, Hi-Tech Systems, IBIS, Sony, The Vitec Group and VSN. Companies that want to be included in the ballot need to return a declaration form to the IABM by 22 May.