Deadline for entries extended to 10 September 2021

broadcast sport awards logo

The final deadline for entries to the inaugural Broadcast Sport Awards 2021 has been extended to Friday 10 September.

This gives sports companies a final chance to enter the 18 categories of the Broadcast Sport Awards 2021, which shine the spotlight on the sports production and sports broadcast industry.

It’s Broadcast’s fourth set of prestigious television industry awards, and will be a showcase event for the sports production and sports broadcast community.

The winners will be revealed on 3 November 2021 at a gala awards dinner at the luxurious surroundings of the Ballroom at the JW Marriott Grosvenor House Hotel on Park Lane, London.

To give you a little assistance with your entries, click on the box below, which provides 5 top tips for maximising your chances of going home with an award.

The Broadcast Sport Awards 2021 offers a unique opportunity for the industry to showcase and celebrate the best in sports content across TV and digital platforms.

The 18 categories cover everything from sports documentaries and live sport production, the pundits and presenters, to social media content, advertising and marketing campaigns.

Why should you enter?

Enter the Broadcast Sport Awards to join the biggest names in sports talent – from the presenters and pundits, sports clubs and federations, to the leading lights in sports production, sports documentary makers and the heads of sports broadcasters and sports OTT/D2C platforms – in honouring the incredible work that’s gone into bringing truly exceptional sports coverage to our screens over the last year.

Why should you attend?

It will be a night of excellent food, drink and company, in the luxurious surroundings of the Grovesnor House Hotel. It will also be one of the first opportunities in a long, long time for the UK’s sports industry to get together and network in person. We look forward to seeing you there and, if you’re entering the awards, wish you the best of luck with your entry. See you on 3 November.

The Broadcast Sport Awards 2021 honour the most creative and inspiring examples of sports production, sports broadcast and digital sports content of the last year.

The Awards also highlight the outstanding people working both in-front-of and behind the camera. The full list of categories is below.


Broadcast Sport Awards 2021 categories are:

Sports Production Company of the Year

Sponsored by MOOV

This award recognises a sports content business that, over the last 12 months, has truly excelled in a particular area of sports production.

Best Lockdown Award

This award will go to the outstanding single show or series that was produced under lockdown conditions.

Sports Documentary of the Year (Series)

The best factual sports television series of the year.

Sports Documentary of the Year (Film/Programme)

The best factual sports television and/or theatrical release of the year.

Best Social Media Campaign

A sports marketing project that has excelled at maximising reach and engagement.

Esports Event of the Year

The year’s most outstanding televised esports event.

Best Sport Entertainment Programme

The sports entertainment programme that has made the biggest impact over the year.

Best Use of Fan Engagement

This award is for a project that puts fans at the centre of the action like never before.

Sports Commercial of the Year

The most outstanding sports advert of the year.

Best Sport Production of the Year

This award honours the production team behind the year’s best, most inventive sports event coverage.

Best Post-Production for Sports Project

The best post-production work for a sports project.

Best Sports Graphics for a Live Production

Celebrating the best use of graphics to enhance the fan experience for a live production.

Pundit of the Year

This honours the sports pundit consistently offering the best, most enlightened insight and opinion

YouTube Channel of the Year

The YouTube channel producing the most creative and engaging sports content.

Best Original Content by a Rights Holder

This category rewards sports clubs/federations that have produced unique and compelling content for their fan base.

Sports Presenter of the Year

This award recognises sports presenting excellence.

TV Sport Moment of the Year

This award recognises the most iconic televised sporting moment of the last 12 months.

Broadcast Sport Special Recognition Award

This will go to a long-standing, prominent figure in the sports content industry who’s made a huge impact either behind-the-scenes or in front of the camera.

ENTER NOW: To find out more about the event and each of the categories, and to enter the Broadcast Sport Awards 2021, visit the Awards website at