UK Screen, the trade body that represents film and TV service companies, has unveiled the names of its new board of directors for 2008/2009.

Six directors have been selected from eleven candidates after an open vote that was available to all full members of the organisation.

The newly elected directors are:

  • Colin Brown (UK Film Council)

  • Mike Kelt (Artem)

  • Lesley Mcmahon-Hathway (BBC Resources)

  • Lawrie Read (Hireworks)

  • Terry Smith (Silverglade Post Production)

  • Dennis Weinreich (The Pinewood Group)

Gaynor Davenport remains as chief executive with Mike Luckwell staying on as chairman.

Eight directors drawn by ballot also remain in situ. These are: Paul Bennett, Joce Capper, Julian Day, Ivan Dunleavy, Bryn Roberts, Alex Hope, Steve Smith and Mark Foligno.

The new board will have the right to co-opt further directors to meet any shortfall in representation.

UK Screen chief executive Gaynor Davenport, said: “UK Screen is a real asset to the UK production and service community, our board directors are passionate individuals who want to make a genuine difference to the working lives of UK Screen members.

"I would like to welcome all the new appointees to the board and look forward to working with them over the coming year as we embrace the opportunities ahead.”

UK Screen appointed its auditors Nyman Libson Paul to facilitate the election process on behalf of its membership.