Students from British universities are among nine winners of this year's IABM Engineering Student Awards.

Portsmouth University's Clare Ambrose, David Christmas from Ravensbourne, Martyn Thayne from the University of Lincoln and Richard Moseley and James Pearson from Bristol University all win up to£1,250 to pay for a trip to the broadcast technology exhibition IBC.

To enter, students had to submit a 500-word dossier on the nature and progress of their studies.