The final day to enter is tomorrow (Friday 25 September 2020)

Screen Shot 2020-09-24 at 13.58.28

Friday 25 September 2020 is the final day to enter the Broadcast Tech Innovation Awards 2020. The awards are categoried into a number of themes – Creative Excellence, Sport, Cloud and Media Management, Standout and Young Talent – each with categories designed to celebrate the exceptional teams behind the most outstanding broadcast productions of the past year.

If you haven’t got your entry in yet, do it now before it’s too late. The eligibility period for projects is 2 July 2019-1 July 2020. Winners will be announced virtually on the 25 November 2020.


The awards will be judged by leading industry figures. Confirmed judges so far include:


Neil Anderson Project Consultant, Codemill

Sarah Butler PR Manager, Stats Perform

Emma Butt Dubbing Mixer, ADR Recordist, ADR / Sound Editor, Freelance

Nastascha Cadle Creative Director and Co-Founder, ENVY

James Clement Director of Operations, Sky Sports

Sinead Greenaway Chief Technology and Operations Officer, UKTV

Lesley Johnson Director of Home Entertainment, BBC Studios

Anna Lockwood Head of Global Sales, Telstra Broadcast Services

John McKenna CEO, Noah Media Group

Ben Nemes Freelance

Jess Nottage Operations and Technical Director, Clear Cut Pictures

Greg Rochford IT Manager, Little Dot Studios

Ingrid Silver Partner, Reed Smith

John Stemp Senior TV Studios Technical Manager, Pinewood Studios Group

Rupert Watson M&E Sales Director, Jigsaw 24

Darren Woolfson Director of Technology and Visual Services, Molinare TV and Film

Richard Wormwell Head of Production Innovation, dock10