The winners of the 2014 Broadcast TECH Young Talent Awards were revealed last night.

Colourist winner Daniel Gill

The awards, which celebrate the work of those under 30 working with technology in the broadcast industry, took place at Bafta in London.

Camera Operator

Sponsored by Alias Hire

Winner Andrew Butler, freelance

Highly Commended Euan Allardyce, Remedy Productions


Sponsored by Ross Video

Winner Nauris Sadovskis, Splice TV


Sponsored by Blackmagic Design

Winner Daniel Gill, The Farm


Winner Alex Rook, Objective Productions

Highly Commended Max Blaber, Box Television

Sound Production

Winner Charlotte Robertson, student

Sound Post

Winner Alex Horlick, Jumbuck Film and Television

Highly Commended Harry Hills, Big Bang Post Production


Sponsored by CueScript

Winner Alex Ranken, Colossus Productions


Sponsored by Soho Runners

Winner Ryan Twyman, Halo Post Production

Highly Commended Tom Rothwell, The Sharp Project


Sponsored by AKA Design

Winner Tim Fielding, Maverick TV

Highly Commended Nick Perry, The Farm

Women in Tech

Winner Laura Howarth-Kirke, BBC

Special Achievement

Winner Ashley Spires, One Ten Productions