The awards will take place on 18 November

Rise Awards Shortlist

Rise has announced the shortlist for its 2021 awards night.

The advocacy group for women in the broadcast media technology industry will be giving awards for achievement in categories such as Business, Marketer/PR, Product Innovation, Production Support Engineer, R&D Engineer, Rising Star, Sales, Technical Operations, Woman of the Year, and this year’s three new categories, Company Award For Investment in Women, Influencer and Student.

The event will take place at 5pm on 18 November, as part of the DPP Leaders’ Briefing event in London and streamed globally courtesy of Red Bee Media. There will be both in-person and virtual attendees, with more information to be released in the near future.

Rise Awards shortlist

Marketer/PR | sponsored by Annex Pro
Silvia Botella, marketing manager, Red Bee Media
Melanie Crandall, demand generation manager, Vizrt
Lauren McIntosh, global marketing manager, Accedo

R&D Engineer | sponsored by Ateliere Creative Technologies
Laura Bunea, R&D engineer, Vizrt
Michelle Griffin, product engineering manager, farmerswife and Cirkus
Jennifer Zeidan, engineering manager, media systems infrastructure, Netflix

Rising Star | sponsored by Avid
Sophie Lambert, freelance
Jane Lawrance, VT guarantee, Timeline Television
Neave Spikings, support engineer, ITV Studios
Georgia Thirtle, sound engineer, Gravity Media

NEW - Influencer | sponsored by Bitmovin
Marianna Montague, senior director customer success management, Avid
Louise Patel, co-director, Share My Telly Job
Kylee Peña, manager, creative technologies program management, Netflix

Production Support Engineer | Sponsored by Blackmagic Design
Sophie Colvin, vision guarantee manager, Gravity Media
Carys Hughes, engineer - emerging technologies, Sky
Mirusha Jegatheeswaran, content technology support engineer, ITV Daytime

Product Innovation | sponsored by Clear-Com
Izabella Koukorava, head of product, Sky
Michelle Munson, CEO and co-founder, Eluvio
Karen Walker, vice president - Camera Motion Systems, Ross Video

Sales | sponsored by Deluxe
Karen Clark, head of Australian and New Zealand sales, Telstra
Angela Gibbons, head of sales, EMG UK
Laura Wignall, business development manager - Production, Gravity Media

Business | sponsored by Live-U
Dr. Johanna Björklund, co-founder and CTO, Codemill
Michelle Munson, CEO and co-founder, Eluvio
Alison Pitchford, group managing director, MBI
Heidi Shakespeare, director - IMES Europe

Technical Operations | sponsored by Ross Video
Kate Furtas, key account manager, Deluxe Media
Rebecca Moore, director technical operations, CNNI
Rebecca Smith, audio assistant, Platform Post Production

NEW - Student | sponsored by SMPTE
Katherine King, University of Pittsburgh
Sama Mirmiran, University of Surrey
Holly van der Rest, Solent University

NEW - Company Award For Investment in Women | sponsored by Telstra
Deluxe Localisation
Visual Data Media Services

The Woman of the Year, sponsored by Zixi, will be chosen by the Rise Advisory Board.

Rise founder, Sadie Groom, said: “We received so many amazing nominations for talented women from across the globe again this year. We have seen an extraordinary calibre of talent across the broadcast media technology industry, and our judging panels had a difficult job deciding on the shortlist which is a testament to the incredible female talent we have in our sectors.

“We are looking forward to seeing everyone in-person and celebrating the achievements of our shortlists and winners at this year’s awards ceremony.”